It will be recalled that during its last General Congress, held on the 3rd December, 2022 at Gwol motel, Gwol, the Berom Educational and Cultural Organisation (BECO) submitted names of a five member Electoral Committee to plan and conduct forthcoming national and districts election, which was approved.

At the inauguration of the Committee on Friday, 13th January,2023, the BECO President, Da Gyang Dudu Dalyop Charged the committee to be steadfast, committed and sacrificial, in the discharge of its responsibilities, further assuring them of the unalloyed support of the EXCO at all times. The BECO President worldwide, urged them to put on one of the best election elections ever conducted in recent years. Da Gyang Dudu Dalyop appealed to the committee to ensure they conduct a smooth, free, fair and credible election.

Reading the guidelines and terms of reference to the committee, the BECO Secretary General Da Chollom Gyang admonished them to adhere strictly within the scope of the terms of reference and also assured them that the doors of the BECO Secretariat were always opened and accessible should they require any assistance or support.

The Electoral Committee is made up of the following members:

  1. Prof Pam Adamu (Chairman)
  2. Rwas Samson Makims (Member)
  3. Da George Pam (Member)
  4. Dr Rifkatu Yop Davou Datiri (Member)
  5. Ngo Simi Goshue (Secretary)

The committee saddled with the responsibility of registration of members, sales of nomination form, screening of nominees, conduct of election and swearing of emerged officials. The ELCOM is to complete it’s assignment in three months from date of inauguration..